Poets logo

Things I can...

R.R.Hannaman

By R.R.HannamanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Things I can...
Photo by nikko macaspac on Unsplash

Touch – touch what?

The table, the folding table?

The sheet

The towels

The over whelming anxiety.

I can See –

The never ending piles of

Dirty, yet to clean pile of laundry.

Piles of clean, yet to fold linens.

The spinning linens

Timers faster than I can moves

(distracted)—

Hear –

Nothing, but whirring and tumbling.

Inner thoughts, not so muffled.

My music, mostly, just some emotional rock.

Beeping, signaling completing, of cycles

Taste – Cold water?

Smell – the

Cleaner

Dirty linens

(smokey, perfumy)

Clean

(detergent)

Hopefully, not smoke from lint

Or my burn out.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

R.R.Hannaman

I have been writing a lot of stories and poems for a long time. It is nice to have a place to share it. I like to write about varying topics in my poem. I am constantly working on my world building and stories about my world Avaboya.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Loved this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.