Poets logo

Things Change

Short poem

By Diani AlvarengaPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2
Things Change
Photo by Chris Lawton on Unsplash

Does my presence move you at all?

I have this feeling you’re not in love

Someone else is your soulmate, perhaps

True love is not about simply being together

Reality is that another woman turns your heart on.

And all I ever did was turn you on in which you used my body for ten minutes

Could you tell me something that you loved about me?

Try, just try to think of the ways I made your heart smile.

I just wanted you to see that there is more to me than just pleasing you.

One last thing to say to you is this

New relationships are great in the beginning, and I hope you don’t make the mistake of falling out of love when things change.

inspirationalsad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Diani Alvarenga

“I write to give myself strength. I write to be the characters that I am not. I write to explore all the things I'm afraid of.”

Note: feel free to leave tips if you liked my stories! Would be greatly appreciated!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll11 months ago

    One sided love is very painful to bare 😞

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.