Poets logo

They think I’m crazy

Suddenly, it darted into the middle bedroom and shut the door. My sisters ran downstairs to tell our parents, but I stood watch outside the room to ensure the figure didn't escape. My father rushed upstairs and saw where I was looking. He went into the room, and...

By spooky sessionPublished 13 days ago 2 min read
Like
Recommended to play this video(music) while reading

I am 21 years old now, but this happened when I was younger. My family and I walked into our new house and started looking around. My three sisters immediately ran upstairs to claim their bedrooms, but I lingered with my parents in the kitchen to see how it looked.

My mother told me to go upstairs and pick a room for myself, so I happily ran up the stairs to find my room. As I reached the top, I saw my three sisters standing together, staring silently straight ahead. I joined them and saw a black, faceless, legless figure hunched over in the hallway. It was cloaked and shadowy.

Suddenly, it darted into the middle bedroom and shut the door. My sisters ran downstairs to tell our parents, but I stood watch outside the room to ensure the figure didn't escape. My father rushed upstairs and saw where I was looking. He went into the room, and I followed, only to find it completely empty with no signs that anything had ever been inside. After this experience, our parents decided we should all sleep together in their bedroom that night. I remember being the last one to fall asleep.

As soon as I closed my eyes, I had a dream where I was watching all of us sleeping from the corner of the room. I couldn't move at all, only observe silently. Suddenly, I looked down at my hands and saw they were long, black claws instead of my own.

Something forced me to look up at myself, and I watched myself charge toward my sleeping body. I woke up screaming to find the room full of people and paramedics. I asked what happened and how everyone got there, but they only said I had been screaming the whole time.

They didn't let me explain and quickly carried me to the car on a stretcher. As I left, I saw that shadowy figure again in the corner of the room. Strangely, no one else remembers seeing it and claims not to know what I'm talking about.

I need answers about what happened.

inspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakBlackoutart
Like

About the Creator

spooky session

Daily spooky story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.