Poets logo

There’s No Place Like….

D-Rah

By Warwick Holding Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

As the old me fades, and a new one takes place

Forgotten are the hurdles, that I had to face

A distant reminder, of a survivor who’s escaped

From the fear of memories, that past hurt shaped

As I now level up, and my dimensions change

And my whole existence is to now rearrange

It’s easy to explain these new open doors

My new growth, and the wonderful cause

Gone are the beliefs, that I must try hard, to live

Replaced, with the knowledge, and ability to give

Allowing a flow, to gently take me on its way

To places that are bathed in the sunlight rays

As moons again will always come and go

And the sun will set, and again will show

I can look up at night, at the sparkle of Stars

And I will always see, the light of D-Rah

On a path, that I can’t believe that I’ve found

Away from regrets, anger, and places unsound

Now I see openings, and new dimensions appear

On a journey that excites me, with no sign of fear

To a bigger existence, that started from within

Always hidden there, just waiting to begin

Now awake, and pointed in the right direction

My own master, controlling my own projections

Reaping the rewards of everything that I sow

Now unlearning, all that I did not really know

Now completely on target, I can clearly see the goal

On that journey, with that wonderful soul

As moons again will always come and go

And the sun will set, and again will show

I can look up at night, at the sparkle of Stars

And I will always see, the one that is D-Rah

A soul so true, authentic and kind

That’s helped me leave the worst behind

And look ahead, with head held so high

So good vibrations, can now magnify

Regardless of what may come to light

Because of that star, I have found new sight

Wherever we are in Space and Time

I’ll be your home, and know you’ll be mine

As moons again will always come and go

And the sun will set, and again will show

I can look up at night, at the sparkle of Stars

And I will always see, the one that is D-Rah

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Warwick Holding

I’ve always been a storyteller, I’d love to say I was a writer, but I can’t. If people were even reading this on the toilet. I’d be humbled.

I write short, but true stuff, I try to mix honesty with humour, because it’s the only way I know

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.