Poets logo

There's A Little Story

A Poem

By Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle AuthorPublished about a year ago 1 min read
4
Pexels Art Pic

An almost touch in the night

How did it feel so right

When you are nowhere near

The place I hold dear in hesitation.

There is a little story between me and you

Face it or not

It's not going away ever

Even in the next lifetime - yours not mine

Unless you happen to get it right this time.

If a piece of paper could separate the souls

Like in between our dreams

Then maybe you could see the light

The streams of what matters.

Perfect, whole as always

Like an intimate pattern

A recourse

A tale

A part of my soul in you

Your face I know so well

Yet never meeting might be

An angel's reasoning

To fit the highest regard

The light from his palm is where I see from sometimes

This dream of you foretold you'd never believe

The centuries turning are forever flirting

Miles between lifetimes

Archs between fine lines

So maybe you are not mine in this time

And cheerleaders on the sideline wont let me near

I fear

So maybe I will catch you on the flip side

And little beacons utter...no...hush the parade, remember the soul

Love is fragmenting

Love is kind

Love is only in my mind

Probably

Thanks for tokens

Thanks for sweat

Copyright © 2022 Lisa A Lachapelle. All rights reserved.

Lisa Lachapelle’s links: Vocal Stories & Website

Leave a tip or a pledge if you wish to and I in turn will wish for you.

If you would like to be updated on all my writing just sign in to Vocal for free and click Subscribe on my work. Or brighten my day with an email [email protected]

inspirationallove poems
4

About the Creator

Canuck Scriber L.Lachapelle Author

Published Poet and Author. Making rainy days feel like Sundays with words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydredabout a year ago

    Some very beautiful words there ❤️

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Loved this line, "So maybe you are not mine in this time." Beautiful. So many different thoughts on a love lost or not to be. Beautiful. ❤️

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous!!! Left some love!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.