Poets logo

Then She Bit Me

hum to the tune of Then He Kissed Me

By Brenton FPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
36
image by crAIyon.com

[Verse 1]

well, she shuffled up to me

and then she went straight for my neck

she looked kinda decayed

and so i thought “what the heck”

when she grabbed me, she grabbed me tight

then i knew i was gonna die this night

she pinned my arms so i couldn’t fight

and then she bit me

[Verse 2]

now each time i see her it’s through my dead glazed eyes

i have no pulse or feelings so that is not a surprise

i didn't know just what to do, so i grunted "uuuurrrgggghhh"

she grunted that she “uuuurggghed”, and then she bit me

[Bridge]

she bit me in a way that i'd never been bit before

she bit me and she ate, most of my bottom jaw

[Verse 3]

i knew that i was dead, and so i joined her and proceeded to feast

then one day we ate a tourist that had washed up down on the beach

ate his liver, ate his guts, this was zombie love so i let her have his nuts

my intestines fell out, as i stood up and then she bit me

[Outro]

then i asked her to “uuuurrrgggghhh

felt so empty, she replied

uuuurrrgggghhh

and then she bit me

and then she bit me

.

* special thanks to Phil Spector, Ellie Greenwich and Jeff Barry for the original

Song Lyricshumor
36

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  4. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (20)

Sign in to comment
  • angela hepworth27 days ago

    Amazing!!

  • Ameer Bibi30 days ago

    Congratulations 🎉 on your top story I appreciate your writing skills that cracks alot of one

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    This is amazing and it works on every level 😁

  • ROCK about a month ago

    I am becoming addicted to your writing; better than crack, eh? Congrats on Top Story!

  • TheSpinstressabout a month ago

    This is hilarious! Congratulations on Top Story.

  • Mackenzie Davisabout a month ago

    Aaand now that song is stuck in my head! Lol, so clever, Brenton, and a hugely creative piece. 👏👏👏

  • Paul Stewartabout a month ago

    hahahahaha This is brilliant, Brenton. Congrats on another fine Top Story, sir. This made me grin like a cheshire cat all the way through.

  • Hannah Mooreabout a month ago

    I'm surprised he didn't present those guts like a bouquet.

  • Anna about a month ago

    It made me smile! What a zombie romance!😊

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Hahahahahahahhahaa I laughed so much reading this! Congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • Andrea Corwin about a month ago

    Wow so unique and clever!! And I love that song and remember it well!

  • Kodahabout a month ago

    Hahaha loved this!! Congrats on top story!! 💌💌

  • Brin J.about a month ago

    Damn, she left nothing behind. This gives the hungry gaze a different kind of bite. 🤣 (I think I'm so clever). Congrats on Top Story. This unique bit certainly deserves it.

  • Caroline Cravenabout a month ago

    Ha! So funny!

  • Vicki Lawana Trusselli about a month ago

    Nice

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    Hey, congratulations. Just goes to show, biting is in 🫦😜

  • Donna Reneeabout a month ago

    lol idk what I was expecting but this was awesome 🤣😁

  • Melissa Ingoldsbyabout a month ago

    Romantic 😍😘🥰❤️

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    LOL!! That was an unexpected bit of fun :)

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    Uuuuurrrrggghhhh! (you know what I mean?) lol Typo? (i lave ) Too fun

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.