Poets logo

Their Own Key

musings of a broken hearted songbird

By Lazulii RainPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
5

Topsy turvy navigation

clarity made blurry by lack of demonstration

wanting something solid and true to love and to grasp at

but trauma is making reality feel like a rack of many hats

take that one off and try on another

do I want to be a vigilante or a mother

I don't know which path to choose

I just don't want to see humanity lose

I truly just want to help mother nature win

trying not to get lost in a lack of identity, or sin

I want to find the truth and hold it inside me

but how does one figure out how to find their own key

performance poetry
5

About the Creator

Lazulii Rain

My whole life, I have dreamed of sharing my art with the world. Traumatic experiences persuaded me that I wasn't worthy, but I am now liberating my heart and healing my spirit through creation.

I hope to give life to the whispers in my soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Phoenix Scales11 months ago

    The words seem to flow through the spirit like a river. This was beautiful and powerful to read. Thank you for sharing.

  • James P11 months ago

    Beautiful! Resonated with me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.