Poets logo

Their Love

to my grandparents

By Kristina White Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
2 Amazing people

I have decided to share a very special portion of my writing. It was done in 1996 for Two very important people in my life. They may now be in Heaven together once more, but my everyday life I think of you often. My Grandparents have had such an impact upon my life, and I was so lucky to have them. This was for their 50th wedding Anniversary.

THEIR LOVE

Met one night and never dreamed we would last this long. Fantasy lived through the days. Just a short time to know love, then we married in August of 1946, to celebrate our love Forever.

We have lasted through the hard times, and have enjoyed the best of times, together side by side.

Our children born, and grown, grandchildren brought into this our world, Now we watch as our great grandchildren grow.

So many years of love, yet, everyday seems brand new. Days, years, dreams, and memories to be cherished in our hearts.

The love we felt on our first day, has lasted 50 years. We are blessed for every second over that.

Dedicated to Albert & Patricia White, for all the love and support you have given.

Happy 50th Anniversary August 22, 1996

Kristina L. White

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Kristina White

writing since 13 but now trying to for-fill my dream of using words to help others

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.