Poets logo

The Wounds of Love

A Heartbroken Poem

By ik dogenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Wounds of Love
Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

My heart aches with the wounds of love,

A pain so deep, I cannot rise above.

I gave my all, my heart and soul,

But now I'm left with an empty hole.

The memories of our love still linger,

Like a haunting melody, a constant singer.

The laughter and joy we shared together,

Now replaced with tears that fall like weather.

The promises we made, now broken and shattered,

Leaves me feeling lost, alone, and battered.

I thought our love was built to last,

But now I'm left in the shadows of the past.

I try to move on and forget the pain,

But my heart refuses to let go of the chain.

The love we shared was once so bright,

But now it's gone, like a starless night.

The wounds of love may never heal,

It's a pain that I will always feel.

But I will hold on to the memories we made,

And cherish them like a precious jade.

For even though our love has come to an end,

You will always hold a special place, my friend.

The wounds of love may never fully mend,

But I will love again, and my heart will mend.

Soulmate Sketch - Psychic Drawings Must Watch This Video >> Watch Video

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

ik dogen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.