Poets logo

The World Wouldn't Exist

I have to tell you

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - October 2023
37
The World Wouldn't Exist
Photo by 2Photo Pots on Unsplash

I've been crying too much

Pretty soon my eyeballs will turn to dust

I'll bleed if I hold my tongue

I have to tell you

You are the embodiment of love

I've been trying to resist

Wish I held my breath every time we kissed

To save the moment

Where are you going?

You are the world

Without you the world wouldn't exist

Still crying too much

Pretty soon my tears will start to rust

I'll bleed if I hold my tongue

I have to tell you

You're everything I know I want

I've been trying to resist

Wish I held my breath every time we kissed

To save the moment

Where are you going?

Without you the world wouldn't exist

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
37

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • Gary Ragnarsson7 months ago

    This is beautiful. Very well done!

  • Caroline Craven7 months ago

    Very powerful. Great stuff.

  • Without you the world wouldn’t exist…. Reading this instantly raised my vibration ☀️😇👌✨🕊️

  • Carol Townend7 months ago

    This is beautiful, and I could hear echoes of myself asking that question a few times. An outstanding piece of work, Frankie.

  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    I felt like that once. Yet, I had to allow him to walk away. I had no choice but after all these years, I know in my heart, it was the right decision for both of us.

  • Hannah Moore7 months ago

    More of a song than a poem somehow?

  • Love this one ♥

  • Feel ya, and just to let you know that we Get Better ♥️💯✌️📝😉Congratulations on your Top Story🎉

  • Melissa Ingoldsby7 months ago

    I really feel this one 😥😪😪🥲 very heartfelt and I love your style

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Back to say congrats on the TS.

  • Matthew Fromm7 months ago

    congrats on the top story!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Beautiful work!

  • Mariann Carroll7 months ago

    Very Romantic

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    Beautiful piece. Well done, Frankie.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Beautifully written!!! Love it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.