Poets logo

The World Got Brighter

More than words can say, this poem is for you

By SarahPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
The World Got Brighter
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

The world used to be just okay, like black and white TV,

Same old routine, nothing new for me.

Then you walked in, a splash of color so bold,

A story unfolding, never to be told the same way again, I'm sold.

Your laugh, like wind chimes tinkling in the breeze,

Your smile, and sunshine warmed my heart with ease.

Your touch, a feather-light brush on my skin,

Calming the chaos, letting the good things win.

With you, life's a song we sing together, hand in hand,

A love story playing in a beautiful, promised land.

Every look, a whispered secret, just you and me,

Our love is a rhythm, flowing like the endless sea.

We move in sync, like a dance perfectly planned,

Two souls connected, hearts beating as one in this grand

Adventure. The world fades, just background noise,

Replaced by the love that makes the biggest joys.

You're the exciting part, the fireworks in the night,

The quiet hug that makes everything alright.

My best friend, my rock, my guiding light,

You make the world brighter, morning, noon, and night.

So let's keep dancing to our own special beat,

A love story written, forever bittersweet.

We'll be together, a melody strong and true,

Because you, my love, are everything wonderful, and more than I ever knew.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Sarah

Feeling positive and reaching for dreams. Sharing what works for me, hoping it helps you too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani2 months ago

    So lovely

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.