Poets logo

The wind whispers love

The calm before the storm

By Mingling with the Moon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
in anticipation

15/3(22)

Love at first sight

Felt like

Dancing

And being naked

In a room full of people, with nobody watching

But you

And the wind was somehow blowing inside

Felt like

Eating the last piece of pizza when no one else wanted it

And I couldn’t believe it was mine

Leftover, with love

Oh, me and my silly analogies

Don’t worry lover,

No one else took it because they left it there for me

Had my name written all over you

“Indulge in this tonight”

You will fall in love quickly with my short temper

And my long-windedness

And my weirdly witty and wonderful ways

You will grow impatient with my short temper

And my long-windedness,

And and my weird and witty ways

So can we just savour this sweetness for one night?

Can this spark be what it is, just for a moment?

And here she comes,

The wind to fan this flame

She has whispered your coming for months.

I’ll speak a lot about her,

And you’ll get used to it

And I’ll tell you what she says about us

But you won’t like how I translate her hurricanes

She has been brewing a storm

But for now, here is the calm,

Will you indulge me for some time?

Breathe me in. Rain on me.

Can I have you for just one night?

I think she’ll be filled with sheer delight

A night she longed for storms ago.

And though we have longed many lifetimes,

I am sure she is happier than even us tonight

“They have finally heard me”

She will breathe and sigh, in relief,

As we fall in love, at first sight

love poems
2

About the Creator

Mingling with the Moon

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.