Poets logo

the wind welcomes you

to be in the comfort of your company

By Mingling with the Moon Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
the wind welcomes you
Photo by Cecile Hournau on Unsplash

I woke up to the wind

she greeted me in that breezy way she speaks

But today, with a twist

she sang to the trees and seduced them into a dance,

introducing her gift:

You walked in on cue

The second word of her day,

was - you

"I told you something good was on the way"

She knows how to sweep me off my feet,

as do you

and lucky I just got these snacks

I hope this time they're even sweeter,

the most satisfying that I can serve

Generous, longer lasting

Spice up your night life, like you deserve

And soon the wind will weep flowers

To celebrate your coming, of course

And we’ll shed the petals in the bathtub

And wade together in the water as she whispers,

With a delightful cheek I am sure, to the wind or the tap or the basin, or whichever orifice is listening really: instructing them: ‘drip a bit!

Let them laugh. Be warm, be childlike, flow and play; stay kind”

And we will laugh as they oblige

love poemsexcerpts
Like

About the Creator

Mingling with the Moon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.