Poets logo

The Way You

Romantic Poem.

By Paul StewartPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
The Way You
Photo by The HK Photo Company on Unsplash

The way you look

when you look my way

The way you speak

when you speak that way

The way your scent fills my lungs

when you are near

The way you hold onto me so tightly

makes it crystal clear

The softness of your skin

when you press your chin to mine

The taste of your kiss

leaves me heady like wine

The way you make me feel

everyday, fills me with cheer

The way you stand by my side

makes it crystal clear

*

Thanks for reading!

Author's Notes: To balance out all the darkness of recent pieces and the thing I am working on for NaNoWriMo...this was kicking around in my WIPs...pretty straightforward romantic stuff going on!

Let me know what you think, as it's always welcome, engagement, comments, all that! Thank you!

If you want other things to read, please take a look at the following pieces:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

vintageperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

  • Kristen Balyeat8 months ago

    Love. Love. Love the love! Lovely!

  • I think..., ...it's simply beautiful, Paul. Love every bit of it.

  • This was so romantic and lovely Sir Paul! I loved it! 🍩🥐

  • Real Poetic8 months ago

    Awww! That’s adorable and your message is also crystal clear!

  • Mother Combs8 months ago

    Beautiful

Paul StewartWritten by Paul Stewart

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.