Poets logo

The way we think

is not the way you think

By McKenna CastleberryPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
The way we think
Photo by Hans-Peter Gauster on Unsplash

Able to do anything

But the one important thing

Couch is a dangerous place

Drugs are my friends

Everyone says its all in my head

Finally a truth

Generally known

However commonly misunderstood

It is all in my head

Just like its all in your heart

Kindly don't judge

Looking healthy, is not being

My friends and I deserve the best

No more shaming

Offer your support

Patience and kindness helps

Quell the bees

Ruining my every thought

Surrendering to them

There are ants in my head

Untying unloose ends

Ventilating conversations

Winding them away, because

Xenomorphs are crazy cool

You should watch it, really, oh wait, hey a

ZEBRA

Mental Health
3

About the Creator

McKenna Castleberry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward5 months ago

    Relatable indeed

  • This felt so relatable as that's how my brain is all the time. Loved your Abecedarian!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.