Poets logo

the want you had for me

Poem.

By Paul StewartPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
14
the want you had for me
Photo by Kyle Bearden on Unsplash

Oh how I want

the want

you had for me

to be the want

you have for me.

Oh how I need

the need

you had for me

to be the need

you have for me.

*

Thanks for reading!

performance poetrysocial commentarysad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
14

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    love this...captured the magic

  • Frankie Martinelli4 months ago

    So simple, so gorgeous ❤️

  • Manisha Dhalani4 months ago

    Good one, Paul. I resonated with this. Brought back memories of old lovers.

  • Kristen Balyeat5 months ago

    Oh wow. This. One. Writing some simple and deeply profound pieces, my pal! All of your pieces grip me, but you’re killing it with the brevity! 🤯💫💞

  • Amen, Paul. Beautifully & succinctly said.

  • But people won't need/want us anymore when they find someone better. Why is that? I hope they rot in hell. Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Sometimes I read something that causes me to take a sharp inhale. This is one of those pieces. Direct, powerful, straight to the point. Well done, Buddy. I hope you get your wish.

  • Hannah Moore5 months ago

    To the point, which works well when the point is so sharp.

  • Tina D'Angelo5 months ago

    My dear, that poem came directly from your Italian side! Beautiful

  • Nice

  • Judey Kalchik 5 months ago

    Oh ouch, Paul. I've whispered that prayer for a time. It burns.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.