Poets logo

The Waning Uniqueness

A sudden question that can be a prick.

By Geetesh D.Published 5 months ago 1 min read
1
The Waning Uniqueness
Photo by Jackson David on Unsplash

Yesterday, while scrolling on social media, I noticed one girl who wasn't quite well at dancing, but still, she was in a desperate attempt to attract attention. I felt something suspicious or uncommon and opened up her page. I check out that profile with utmost curiosity and with a muddled set of mind. Scrolling for a few minutes and my mind went numb.

She started the channel with painting videos that were so masterful, and now the visible footwork of desperation can be seen through her dance.

The rapid questions started hovering like sparrows from one branch of the tree to another branch, the most precarious question arising in front of me was the big "WHY?"

My awareness figured out while watching those videos, that anxiousness is hiding behind the mask of happiness.

And I want to say those lines to her,

When everything leaves you alone for some point,

Where no ethereal landscapes and mystical creatures,

Where silence blooms and peace whispers for you,

Dive deep into your waking world,

until you reach beneath the inner ocean,

Where you're sitting all lonely, restless, and wracked,

With the bloom of quiet understanding,

hold your hand by giving a soulful shimmer,

Pat your head and shoulders with

a feather-light touch of peace,

Embrace your company and say to yourself,

Don't worry, I'm right here, beside you,

Let the rage storms calm into

the Whispering Zephyrs,

And ask yourself with the

warmed serenity,

Does joy ignite your eyes?

Does that laughter belong to you?

A falling star swallowed by the

ignorant night.

Is that "YOU"?

____________________________________________________

Thank you for reading my words! I'm new to the world of writing, and your feedback is precious to me. I'd love any suggestions on improving sentence structure and word choice or making my writing more clear and engaging. So, please don't hesitate to comment! Your thoughts mean the world to me.

inspirationalsurreal poetryslam poetrynature poetrylove poemsFree VerseFamilyfact or fictionart
1

About the Creator

Geetesh D.

Sip, Write, Repeat – that's my Mantra! 📖✨ Join me in the radiant glow of sunkissed weather, where worries dissipate, and creativity blooms. 📓✒️#WordsmithLife🌈☕

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    Your writing skills are truly impressive. I loved it.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.