Poets logo

The Walk

An everyday Poem

By George PappasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My partner of crime

Underneath the morning overcast

with the fresh morning dew.

In my right hand a light blue leash,

in my left, pink miniature bags

Yanked out the door, slamming it behind me,

My Fox Hound leads with cheerful glee

brown and white fur, swaying in the breeze

black polka dots, splattered in his white.

Sniffing the grass, he starts to squat

I become vigilant, whew, the cost is clear,

A care package is dropped, I waltz away

Unaware of scrutinizing eyes.

"Hey!"

I dash away, hope my face was not seen

hurdling over bushes, disappearing into the trees!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

George Pappas

I just got into creative writing about a year ago. I have always had a story that I wanted to tell, so I finally started to channel my energy and time into writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.