Poets logo

The Voice Inside

Navigating the Inner Dialogue of Self-Reflection

By cruddymoosePublished about a year ago β€’ 1 min read
Like
The Voice Inside
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

Inside my mind, a voice does speak,

A voice that can be so strong and meek,

It is the voice that fills my head,

The one that tells me what to dread.

Sometimes it whispers words so sweet,

And makes my heart feel light on feet,

But other times it screams so loud,

I can't ignore the painful sound.

It tells me I'm not good enough,

And doubts my strength and all my stuff,

It makes me question who I am,

And undermines my master plan.

But then there's another voice I hear,

One that whispers in my ear,

It tells me that I'm strong and wise,

And helps me see through clearer eyes.

It lifts me up when I am low,

And helps me find my inner glow,

It tells me that I can be brave,

And helps me leave behind the cave.

This voice inside can be my friend,

Or my enemy until the end,

It's up to me to choose which one,

To let the voice inside be done.

So when I self-reflect and think,

I listen closely to this voice's link,

For I know that the power lies in me,

To decide what voice I want to be.

And though it may be hard at times,

To silence the voice that undermines,

I know that with self-compassion and care,

I can find the voice that's truly rare.

The one that lifts me up and helps me shine,

And shows me that I am truly divine,

For the voice inside is mine to choose,

And with self-love, it's the one I'll use.

!!CLICK HERE!!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

cruddymoose

My name is cruddymoose. I am a passionate writer and wordsmith, has always had a love for the written word. With a keen eye for detail and a creative mind, I try to bring a unique voice to the world of writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.