Poets logo

The Unspoken Thing

Dedicated to my Bear

By M.C. Murphy Published 8 months ago 1 min read
1

Feel the unspoken thing

And speak another to me

He a frozen pond

Me a blazing tree

Which warms and cuts through layers

Burn myself to see

What's underneath in icy deep

We know we must be free

In Winters thaw I rise

For I did drown to find

But left one seed on waters edge

And the rest of me behind

For something can't quite confess

For you would say no mind is true

Yet mine or yours holds no bearing

On that which I feel in you

-M.C. Murphy, 2023

love poems
1

About the Creator

M.C. Murphy

Words have the power to change everything.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.