Poets logo

The Unforgotten Flame

A Love Unspoken, Yet Undying

By Ivan IslamPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
The Unforgotten Flame
Photo by Olivier Collet on Unsplash

Though your gaze may drift away,

And my presence brings no joy,

My love for you will ever stay,

A silent, ever-burning ploy.

I'll watch you laugh, I'll watch you dance,

With others, not with me,

But still within my heart's expanse,

Your memory will always be.

Though cold your words, your touch withdrawn,

My heart with love will overflow,

For even though you push me on,

My love for you will only grow.

Like stars that shine through darkest night,

My love will guide you ever true,

And though your path may not feel right,

My constant love will see you through.

So let me stand in shadows deep,

And guard you from all harm and ill,

For though you choose another's sleep,

My love for you will conquer still.

sad poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Ivan Islam

I am just a random freelancer writing about the things I research, observe myself and verify by experts. Want to let the world know about my works nd features. Please support, subscribe and read thoroghly. Thank U All.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Raisa2 months ago

    Why me...unromantic sloth crying over a fuc*ing love poem 🙂

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.