Poets logo

The Underestimated Drop

Drop

By Dame CassPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Underestimated Drop
Photo by Robert Anderson on Unsplash

I am but a drop in the Ocean of this Universe,

but do you know the power of a Drop?

I can overflow your cup, Or

RAIN down on you from the Sky

I can QUENCH your Thirst, Or

Put OUT your Fire

I can RISE up as steam and warm the room as I make my way UP to form a CLOUD

I can HANG from a spider's web and CREATE the twinkle that catches' your eye in the morning SUN

I can flow down the MOUNTIANSIDE and start the WATERFALL that fills the RIVERBED below

I can SOAK the dirt that PUSHES forth Roses to the SKY

I AM the DEW that refreshes and cleanses the EARTH

Do not doubt the POWER of one little DROP.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dame Cass

How would I describe myself in 200 characters or less? Woman survivor of life currently, Visionary in the midst of pandemonium, full of cupcakes and covered in Cosplay…….. um did I mention my poetry and hand made soap.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.