Poets logo

The Twisted Man

This is a big of a power punch poetry piece, written about someone I called a friend, that I allowed very close into my friendship bubble only to discover all the demanding nature he had and all the abuse he was putting on me mentally.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
The Twisted Man
Photo by Ehimetalor Akhere Unuabona on Unsplash

I have taken the waves that crashed against my skin , leaving my flesh black and blue . I have taken those words of bitterness that fly like arrows, making their mark within my heart and mind.

You said I was crazy, yet you stayed because you cared , what a bitter sick twisted mind you must have to think that I would stay, when I learnt the truth.

I cut the cords so freely , I cast my circle round . I did not care for the words I chanted , for I wished revenge, and so you got what you sowed upon me, but still you think I'm insane, yet who is more insane?

I do not feel guilty or shame for the chant that I have called forth, karma is a free flowing form striking out at all wrong doings. You played your sick twisted joke on me long enough , and with a sick laughter you told me so cruelly how proud your game has lasted so long, did you think I would forgive and accept it?

Call me insane by all me and think that I'm unstable for my dreams, my astral travels are my own , I willingly spoke to you about them needed a friend, I trusted you how foolish I was. You a mortal, a filthy half breed of lifeless, loveless blood , you are not fit for my pity, or love any more.

Call me what you wish, do as you see fit , say what you wish to other I honestly don't care. For I know the truth, and you are the liar, your sick twisted joke now no longer harms me.

So to you, Sir, a so called security guard of New York , I question your stability for you've no job, your a waster to human resources . Oh yes indeed you act the big man, well karma shall have her free pick of you.

More fool to you for thinking I would stomach what you did , more fool to you for poking the sleeping lion . You lied through your teeth for month, oh such a big man you are to be so sicky proud of a sick joke, such a "clever" man you must be.

You call me insane, unstable, mentally unable , yet how odd it must be that I should be told I'm sound of mind by medical professional . Yet you, that filthy snake in the grass that you are, go on go off and hunt for big foot.

So who is more insane? The person aware of their astral travels and dreams , they magical abilities of an old craft. Or the person who goes hunting for a creature to kill as a trophy?

More fool you coward, with your sick lies and your sick twisted joke.

For I've had my fair share of mental abuse , you are just another man child that feels the need to acting high and mighty, controlling all that you can . You are manipulative, mentally abusive, so to you Sir I gladly walk away . You are nothing but a coward with a sick twisted joke.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.