Poets logo

The Twelve Films Of Christmas

A Reimagination of The Christmas Carol

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago โ€ข 2 min read
6
Chritmas

I thought I would list a few of my favourite Christmas Films along the lines of the Carol. Of course, I have missed loads but here you go.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

A Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

A Muppets Christmas Carol

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

Furry Little Gremlins

A Muppets Christmas Carol

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

The Fun Of Home Alone

Furry Little Gremlins

A Muppets Christmas Carol

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the ninth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

Raymond Briggsโ€™ The Snowman

The Fun Of Home Alone

Furry Little Gremlins

A Muppets Christmas Carol

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the tenth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

A Nightmare Before Christmas

Raymond Briggsโ€™ The Snowman

The Fun Of Home Alone

Furry Little Gremlins

A Muppets Christmas Carol

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the eleventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

The Polar Express

A Nightmare Before Christmas

Raymond Briggsโ€™ The Snowman

The Fun Of Home Alone

Furry Little Gremlins

A Muppets Christmas Carol

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

On the twelfth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me

National Lampoonโ€™s Christmas Vacation

The Polar Express

A Nightmare Before Christmas

Raymond Briggsโ€™ The Snowman

The Fun Of Home Alone

Furry Little Gremlins

A Muppets Christmas Carol

Bill Murray In Scrooged

Will Ferrel In Elf

Bruce Willis In Die Hard,

Itโ€™s A Wonderful Life,

And a Miracle On 34th Street.

๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„ ๐ŸŽ„๐Ÿ“ฝ๏ธ๐ŸŽ„

nature poetryvintagesocial commentary
6

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ึŽ Fb ึŽ Px ึŽ Pn ึŽ โ™ซ

X ึŽ In ึŽ YT (0.2m) ึŽ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les โ™ฅ Gina โ™ฅ Heather โ™ฅ Caroline โ™ฅ

Babs โ™ฅ ROCK โ™ฅ Dhar โ™ฅ Cathy โ™ฅ Judey โ™ฅ

Daphsam โ™ฅ Misty โ™ฅ Melissa โ™ฅ Ma Coombs โ™ฅ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmes5 months ago

    Hey there. I enjoyed the reread, and I thought of another one I like. The Sound of Music.

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Love this! I would switch out Gremlins for A Christmas Carol - Albert Finney version! ๐ŸŽ„

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Cool. Great list. I would have included A Christmas Carol.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.