Poets logo

The Transition

From one home to another

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
10
The Transition
Photo by Michael Jasmund on Unsplash

The time has come for me to transition

From a daughter to a daughter in-law

My heart is filled with both fear and hope

As I embark on this new journey

I want to establish my own space

Without intruding on what others are used to

To create a home that’s filled with love and peace

Where all are welcomed

I’m excited to start this new chapter

To be a partner, a friend, and a loving wife

To build a future with the man I adore

And create a home that’s worth fighting for

But with this new responsibility is scary

I must navigate this new world with care

To honour the traditions of the past and the present

And create a space that’s respectful and pleasant

I hope to be a loving daughter in-law

And build a relationship based on trust and awe

To learn from the experiences of the past

And create a future that’s meant to last

With an open heart and an open mind

I’ll walk this path, no matter what I find

And with love in my heart, I’ll face the new day

As I transition to this new role, come what may.

inspirationalsad poetrylove poems
10

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Sher singh3 months ago

    nyc

  • Rowan Finley 4 months ago

    Oh my goodness, beautiful piece here. I hope your journey is going well.

  • C. Rommial Butler6 months ago

    "Let us go and gather the grapes of the vineyard For the winepress, and keep the wine in old Vases, as the spirit keeps knowledge of the Ages in eternal vessels." -Kahlil Gibran, The Life of Love So mote it be!

  • Denise E Lindquist6 months ago

    Thank you for sharing this😊💕

  • I wish you all the best! Loved your poem!

  • Kendall Defoe 8 months ago

    Good luck with this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.