Poets logo

The Train Encounter

Passing Ships Challenge

By Karun TamilPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Train Encounter
Photo by Ankush Minda on Unsplash

Passing Ships

A fleeting moment on a train,

A chance encounter, no need to explain.

Her eyes met mine, a spark ignited,

A feeling deep within me, so uninvited.

I couldn't shake it, that sense of fate,

A feeling that we were meant to mate.

But logic told me to focus on my goal,

To ignore the feeling, to ignore my soul.

Yet I couldn't resist, I had to go back,

To find her, to see if our paths would intersect.

And there she was, looking for me too,

A smile on her face, a connection so true.

We talked for hours, it felt like days,

We laughed and cried, our souls ablaze.

But as time went on, we started to see,

That maybe we weren't meant to be.

Our paths diverged, we went our separate ways,

But I will always cherish those moments and days.

For it taught me the power of following my heart,

Of taking a chance, of playing my part.

So now I sail on, in the sea of life,

Taking chances, embracing the strife.

For even though it may not always work out,

I'll never forget that passing ship, no doubt.

vintagelove poemsinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.