Poets logo

The Toxicity

The trap..

By Alysia SandersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

This relationship

Exhausts me

If you can't love me

Back up off me

If there's any lesson

That you've taught me

It's don't be bothered

With the faulty

In the position

That you've got me

My family and friends

Are what you've cost me

Rejection and depression

Are what you've brought me

By myself

Is how

I oughta be

You've had my feelin'z onna joy ride

Emotional scars

Are what

I'm trying to hide

I said it's over because our love

Has died

The crime you've committed is called mental homicide

I want you to know

You destroyed my state of mind

Alysia

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Alysia Sanders

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.