Poets logo

Il Delore

Il Delore

By Alysia SandersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Il Delore

  Il dolore

As you capitalize on my cracks

& breaks

& call it love

I'm losing all my precious mind

& my whole soul's just bein' drug

As this story somehow fell in line

I thought a fairytale it was

But to mine very own surprise

A fresh new hell is what you dug

Tell me please

Who of us needs

More pain

in our little worlds

Deceived, destroyed,

And then devoured

Cuz distributing pain

Shows levels of power

Cowaring to realness

Karma may not be instant

But may she be persistent

On her mission.

Love is not supposed to feel like prison.

Just sayin'~Alysia

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Alysia Sanders

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.