Poets logo

The Tooth Fairy and Santa

An Odd Christmas Dream

By Kellyn CarniPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3
The Tooth Fairy and Santa
Photo by Kinga Cichewicz on Unsplash

‘Twas the night before Christmas

And my front bottom tooth

Was wiggling and jiggling ‘til

Oh! It came loose!

Santa was coming,

Now the Tooth Fairy too!

So what do you think

That I did do?

I set out some cookies

For the jolly ol’ fellow

And tucked my lost tooth

Up under my pillow.

I laid down to bed

And soon I was dreaming

Of a shiny new tooth

And Christmas lights gleaming.

Then, as Santa Claus landed

His sleigh on the roof,

The Tooth Fairy appeared

With a flash and a poof!

Santa shouted, “Whoa, Reindeer!”

But he couldn’t stop ‘em,

And the Tooth Fairy fell flat

On her big fairy bottom.

Out scattered pennies

And quarters and molars!

“Good to see you, Tooth Fairy!”

Laughed the ol’ North Poler.

The Tooth Fairy and Santa!

What fun! Oh my gosh!

It was a magical meeting

With music and mouthwash!

‘Twas a supernatural soiree’-

A true celebration.

They sang carols and danced

And hung decorations.

Santa wrapped red ribbon

‘Round the holiday wreath

While Tooth Fairy tied tinsel

With tiny white teeth.

Santa stuffed stockings

With sugary sweets

And Tooth Fairy followed

With tooth-friendly treats.

Chocolates and candies

From Mr. St. Nick,

Plus Tooth Fairy’s toothpastes

And brushes and picks.

Then Santa set the wrapped gifts

Beneath the trimmed tree

Finished his milk and

Climbed up the chimney.

I still slept soundly,

I was never the wiser,

As Tooth Fairy traded coins

For my front bottom incisor.

Then Tooth Fairy and Santa

Said goodbye and good night.

The Tooth Fairy vanished

And the reindeer took flight.

“Merry Christmas to all!”

Bellowed ol’ Santa Claus.

“Merry Christmas to all,

And remember to floss!”

childrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Kellyn Carni

I love reading fiction, and I've always wanted to write.

Vocal gave me the nudge I needed, with the Doomsday Diary challenge last summer. That's when I wrote Ricochet- which has evolved into the first chapter of my first novel.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kathleen Robertsabout a year ago

    Laughed out loud at this. Silly and sentimental!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.