Poets logo

The time my sis and I saw aliens

When I was about 8-10 years old (I don't remember exactly), my sister and I were at a family party...

By spooky sessionPublished 14 days ago 2 min read
Like
Recommended to play this video(music) while reading

When I was about 8-10 years old (I don't remember exactly), my sister and I were at a family party hosted by my uncle's parents. Being Mexican, our parties typically involved lots of relatives, their kids, and random friends, so there were probably 20-25 people there. The party was in my uncle's parents' driveway and front yard, with tables of food in the driveway and kids playing in the front yard where there was a bouncy house.

I remember standing by the bouncy house playing with the other kids when I looked up and saw a large disc in the sky covered in lights. I'm not sure how long I stared at it, but after watching it zoom away, leaving a trail of light behind like the starships in Star Wars movies, I turned to my sister and asked if she had seen it too. To my surprise, she confirmed that she had also clearly seen the disc-shaped UFO zoom across the sky.

Looking back now, I might have dismissed it as mixing my imagination with memories, except that my sister corroborated seeing the exact same thing. Strangely, none of the 10 or so other kids around us seemed to notice it, and neither did any of the adults, even though it was obvious and flew only about 100 feet over our heads. My sister and I didn't think much of it at the time - we just went back to playing, imagining it was some kind of Disneyland attraction. We didn't consider it a supernatural event.

I still have a vivid memory of what I saw that night, even if the details are fuzzy. Years later when I asked my sister if she remembered it, she recounted the experience in astonishment and similar detail - the UFO, its quick departure, everything. But why were we the only ones to see it? What made us special? Most perplexing is how nobody else noticed this large, bright object in the sky.

It was a one-time event, never appearing again in my life. I'm not traumatized or afraid because of it - it just happened. I try to convince myself it was imagined, but how could my sister have seen the exact same thing? We didn't have some psychic shared vision to fabricate an identical brief UFO sighting. I don't think that's plausible.

Since then, I've become religious, which makes me think more about it. Could it have been an angel? A demon? The Oraphim angel described as a wheel? Would we even be able to see angels according to the Bible?

Perhaps others in the area around Knott's Berry Farm saw it too. But the question remains - why were my sister and I the only ones to witness this strange sight? What made us special? Most confusing is how nobody else noticed this obvious flying object above us. It remains a mystery.

What do you guys think?

Mental Healthinspirationalhumorhow toheartbreakBlackoutart
Like

About the Creator

spooky session

Daily spooky story

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.