Poets logo

The Tightrope

That is you and me

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 25 days ago 1 min read
The Tightrope
Photo by Saskia van Manen on Unsplash

Lately just trying my best to find a beat

Just trying to walk the tightrope

That is you and me

All the things that I did

To try and keep you sweet

Your perceived indifference

Is killing me

Lately just trying my best to be discreet

Letting you have your sideshow

That is the space that's in between

All the things we said

What does it all mean?

Do we deserve our millionth chance?

I guess I'll wait and see

Lately Just trying my best to find a beat

Just trying to walk the tightrope

That is you and me

love poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Sweileh 88825 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content. Keep posting more now.

  • angela hepworth25 days ago

    The flow of this one is so, so good and the content of the poem is too. Best of luck to you as you walk that tightrope 😭♥️

Frankie MartinelliWritten by Frankie Martinelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.