Poets logo

The Table

That leads to lifelong companionship.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Table
Photo by Martin Guido on Unsplash

you walk into the room

we shake hands - firmly

the first look of yours

I sit at a table, across you

the strong eyes into mine

when you start talking

flabbergasted I was

shocked by your strongness

barely say something

I love the silence you give

that tells me the right language

then, when you speak, all dark

every compliment you give

I didn't believe it at all

until one day that I had to

building the confidence

all that because of you

the strongest ever done

as long you are here next to me

with the look into my eyes

I am strong enough for the world

====================================================

About the writer

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives in The Netherlands, with her husband and three daughters. You can find her on Vocal, Medium, Elephant Journal, HubPages, Music List. Writing is — aside from playing the violin — one of her passions since childhood. She is on Twitter and Instagram. You can subscribe to my mailing list, and you can subscribe to my Thoughts. Check out her books. She has an online web store, and she has a merchandise store. If you want to be informed about my online store and my merch, please follow this link.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.