Poets logo

The Sword of His Own Creation

A series of poems

By JunePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

A Sword of His Own

Living free of the torment of a caged heart

Knowing that I never wish to be re-torn apart

Turning my gaze and it falling unto you -

Seeing your smile. And now rethinking what to do

Your hand in someone else’s, a smile strained,

Regret overwhelming, my heart shattered once again

____________________________________________________

Much Ado

Raging waters cannot put out the fire,

Crashing tides are contained by the walls of ire-

Wondering why the forces are there. So small

the resistance. What makes you fairest of them all?

The swells, they grow in size and so overtake.

A crown of Madness this forge of flame and water makes

____________________________________________________

Red Hot

The feeling spreads throughout. Burning sensation.

Thoughts swirling, head pounding, heart racing, my creation,

a prison, heaviness of guilt and of shame.

What arrow was loosed? to think it wouldn’t be the same.

such a fool, chasing carrots dangling ahead.

Right in front of me. the prize. You. Just above my head...

____________________________________________________

Shameless

You are the Eve, yet I am not the Adam-

the forbidden fruit, yet I’m the sacrificial lamb.

Reaching out to Grab stars. a fruitless effort.

no shame. worthless: a boat that you built in the desert.

salvaging wreckage, a ship that never saw the sea.

Eve with her Adam. me: never meant to be

____________________________________________________

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

June

I'm here to get better and to be human. I want to fail and learn and get better and become a stronger human and writer because of it. It will be mostly poems until my book is done. After that, who knows?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.