Poets logo

The Sunflower

An ode to the color yellow

By BJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The color yellow, it soothes me, much like my tone for others. My ability to remain calm in moments of chaos surprises even me sometimes. I always move in peace and serenity. It’s a blessing really.

The color yellow, it moves me. Much like a field of sun flowers, symbols of optimism and happiness. I say, call me sun flower. A lesbian that gets people jobs in a pandemic and coaches people through life. I am the color yellow, a beautiful ray of light, much like the sun. It provides nutrients for health, I provide nutrients for the soul.

The color yellow is refreshing like a glass of lemonade or a hug when you really need it, but no one knew. I am that person that will hug you, a powerful hug, that will get you through.

Yellow, the color of light, love, positivity, and optimism. BJ Aspiring represents every one of them!

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

BJ

I’ve never shared my writing publically so this is scary for me.

If 2020 has taught me anything, it’s that life is short so, here I am!

This is healing and dreamchasing at its finest.

Please share your thoughts with me ❤️

IG📸: @BJ_Aspiring

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.