Poets logo

The Sun is shining

One Day at a time

By Gina R (Gibana)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The Sun is shining
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

The Sun is shining, No more alone and closed off

I thought that nobody would understand

But when I asked, they all showed their hands

I was trapped by the pain and the trauma in my life

It felt like someone had stabbed me with a knife

The sun is Shining No more alone and closed off

I won't be a cold and a bad cough

Some one believed in me and I didn't think they could understand

I was motivated from day to day, surviving all I can

They say in time it will get better, I will not deteriorate on my own

I will be strong, hard as a rock, feeling like a precious stone

By Rampal Singh on Unsplash

The sun will come out and I will survive one day at a time

I will take back my life because it it is mine

The sun has come out to play, I made it through my darkest days

The sun is shining so bright, I a feeling good again from morning to night

The dark evil hours have passed away, The sun is shining bright today

I am a miracle and I am alive, The sun is shining bright and high

I am blessed with another day, I was stuck but I found my way

When it was dark, I could not see a thing

But now the sun is shining like a beautiful, diamond ring

It is so Beautiful and I feel good and renewed

The sun is shining after my life mess and the feud

No more Dark days in my life, because the sun is shining nice and Bright!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Gina R (Gibana)

I have been Awakened, delivered from mental illness and reborn as "the" Divine Feminine! PLEASE SHOW SUPPORT by sending me a tip: https://cash.app/$dolceisgibana

I hope Universe and God will Bless You right back, Thank You!!!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.