Poets logo

The Sun Beams Through The Windows

It was my first morning as a mom

By Hamza ShafiqPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Sun Beams Through The Windows
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

The sun beams through the windows

It was my first morning as a mom

I had dreamed of it for so long

But now I'm starting to succumb

To the doubts and insecurities

All of the sleepless nights

When the time comes for a decision

I often lack the insight

But here I am, so full of joy

On my own adventure

The courage that I once lacked

Now fills me with rapture

I’ve accepted that life is imperfect

And mistakes I surely will make

But it will always be my privilege

To take part in my daughter’s fate

Her life, now and forever

In my heart, I will carry

This moment, when all began

My special journey as a mommy.

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback.

[email protected]

childrens poetrysocial commentarynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Hamza Shafiq

Writer love to inspire the world through my content. I am a Business Man Influencer Historian and Adventurous person follow me to learn more about history facts and knowledge

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • J.C. Russeabout a year ago

    That was surprisingly well done for a man who cannot experience this himself, as a mother, but apparently has listened well and has been very observant of a woman (or women) on this brand new journey of motherhood. Beautiful!

  • Sughran Khushiabout a year ago

    Very nice 👍

  • Yahya Bukhariabout a year ago

    nice bro

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.