Poets logo

The Sun and the Moon

Who knows you better?

By SouluminosityPublished 9 days ago 1 min read
The Sun and the Moon
Photo by Bryan Goff on Unsplash

"Sun, you say you know her more, but I think this is false. I've watched her crumble into nothingness. I've watched her tears carve rivers in her sunken cheeks deep enough to drown giants. I've watched her spine quiver as she questioned her own existence. I've heard her raw and tattered voice beg the cosmos to not meet you in the morning."

"Moon, you're mistaken. I've watched her kaleidoscope eyes brim with tears of joy, her joyful aura spill onto those who have never even whispered her name. I've seen her love engulf every being she passes. You may know her pain, but I know her strength. I know that she stuffs the hurt down in an amber-colored envelope only to unveil the letter of affliction to you once I depart. But you can't deny that her unconscious healing spirit that only I see gives me the upper hand."

"Trust me Sun, I see her spirit too. Her weeping never goes unnoticed by me as I spill my light into the crevices of her window, swaddling her with a moment of something bright. Maybe it is not who knows her better. Maybe we just both know her in different lights."

Mental Healthsad poetryProseFree Verse

About the Creator

Souluminosity

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Sweileh 8889 days ago

    Thank you I am happy with your exciting stories Watch my stories now

SouluminosityWritten by Souluminosity

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.