Poets logo

The Suit

Where Comes the Authority...

By Kendall Defoe Published about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
3
The Suit
Photo by Hermes Rivera on Unsplash

Collars and lapels;

control in a handmade cut.

What are you hiding?

*

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Kendall Defoe on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

social commentarylist
3

About the Creator

Kendall Defoe

Teacher, reader, writer, dreamer... I am a college instructor who cannot stop letting his thoughts end up on the page.

And I did this: Buy Me A Coffee... And I did this:

Blogger

Squawk Back

Quora

Reedsy

Instagram

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor5 months ago

    Hi Kendal ~ As a working 'Suit' I wanted to say something to you back here...I will delete it in a few minutes to keep it as private as possible. Glad you liked my 'Baby Mamas.' I don't know what 'Gen' you're from but I hear from people all over the country and beyond from different 'Cultures' that relate. I know that we have very different writing styles-agendas - you know I'm not into contests - but I always follow yours. From the Village - Arigato - Jay

  • the expression used for a suit in french i un costume -- some french words are just perfect.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Splendid!!! Loving it!!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.