Poets logo

The Struggle of Job Searching

By Miranda Monahan

By Miranda MonahanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Struggle of Job Searching
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Why can job searching be so difficult?

I love to work.

I enjoy developing my skills.

I enjoy helping others.

You can find several job postings you are qualified for.

You apply and you never hear back.

Not a single word.

What did I do wrong?

Maybe they never saw my resume or cover letter.

I am not too sure.

Did they even hire anyone?

Did the company fold?

Go bankrupt, possibly?

Moving on.

Job searching can be all-consuming.

When you finally get a job interview or even get hired the relief comes over you.

You cannot believe someone wants to work with you or wants you to work for them.

Someone wants your skills and expertise.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Miranda Monahan

Social Media and Community Manager

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.