Poets logo

The Story

Burn After Reading

By JLoveePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2

I Took A Step Back

Seen What It Was From The OutSide

Realized It Was Time To Fall Back

I Know You Aint Like That

And That's Okay

I Just UnderStood

We Wasn’t On The Same Page

And Our Story Was Over

It Was Time To Burn After Reading

You Can Be Hurt

But It Is What It Is

I Don't Want To Continue This Story

I Don’t Even Want A ReWrite

The Story Wasn’t Even Worth The Read

In The First Place

I Know You Aint Make It As Far As I Did

InTo The Story

You Can't Read That Fast

But I Aint Got Time To Wait

Ima Close The Book

For The Both Of Us Now

Quit Wasting Our Time

Put A Match To The Pages

So Nobody Can Read Our Story Either

That’s Nothing I Want To Remember

The Story Of Us

Was Never Meant To Be Written

slam poetry
2

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Splendid!!!💖💖💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.