Poets logo

The Storm Around Me

It's Called Life

By Susan F WeimerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

There is a storm called life that rages around me.

Sometimes the path ahead I can barely see.

I squint at the winds that swirl and rage.

I pray for relief. Make this storm assuage.

There is too much pain and too much wrath.

Too much debris that covers my path.

I struggle as I try to keep going forward.

Over obstacles, I climb as I keep moving toward,

The goal I have set for the end of my life.

But this path I set is filled with such strife.

Suddenly I'm blocked. There's no way around.

Then the storm increases. I'm knocked to the ground.

I stand back up, and what do I see?

The raging storm cleared the path for me.

I stand in awe as I look at the path.

So suddenly cleared by winds and wrath.

Who would have thought that such a storm,

Would this block in my path transform.

Had I stopped when to the ground I was thrown.

This great victory I would not have known.

Through this life, I see I've grown.

Now my goal in life I shall own.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Susan F Weimer

I live in a rural area in upstate New York with my fiancé and three dogs. Mine is a simple life filled with simple pleasures.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.