Poets logo

Migraine

You Are A Pain

By Susan F WeimerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1

Hello you foul beast, have you come to visit again?

To pain my head with the power plus ten.

You settle in my eyes and make my head throb.

To ruin my day, is that your job?

I can barely stand the light of day.

How I wish you would just go away.

I take Tylenol, aspirin, and Diphenhydramine.

Add some sugar and potassium, but it has yet to be seen,

How long it will take to relieve me of your presence.

I feel as if I am paying a penance,

For some past horrible deed.

How long will you be here I long to be freed?

My stomach is sick from your terrible residence.

How I hate your existence.

When at long last you finally leave,

I absolutely will not grieve.

To think you are gone for good, I am not so naïve.

I know this relief is a temporary reprieve.

I will spend my days in the usual way.

Until once again, I become your prey.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Susan F Weimer

I live in a rural area in upstate New York with my fiancé and three dogs. Mine is a simple life filled with simple pleasures.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.