Poets logo

The Statue

A love poem

By Lola SensePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Photo by Juan Pablo Donadías on Unsplash

What powers bestowed on you that nonchalant walk?

They must have sung praises to your

prepossessing body

the fair feathery fuzz of your earlobes

the gentle plains of your chest

and your thick, muscular neck.

A flexed deltoid takes me by surprise.

Startle me with a kiss on the back of my neck,

then just under my ear.

Be the explorer of my everywhere and

let us make accidental Renaissance art

at the sight of which even Rodin would kick himself.

Let’s redefine human form, the act of love.

Naturally beautiful,

naturally mine.

My nostrils readapting to your balmy heat.

Recreate me, mold me like a sculptor.

Flesh reacting to touch in a feedback loop

to your hoarse but gentle moans

mysterious osmosis

I tried to carve an effigy of you,

but the chisel

LIED.

© Lola Sense 2021

~~~

Thank you for reading and many thanks to J.D. Harms for the inspiration. This poem was initially published on Medium. If you like my work, you can support me with a tip or a coffee. More by Lola Sense:

love poems
2

About the Creator

Lola Sense

Poet and writer of steamy stories. If my work tickles you the right way and you want to support me, feel free to buy me a coffee to keep the sexy stories coming!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.