Poets logo

The Sound of Your Voice

My entry into the smooth poetry challenge

By Simon GeorgePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
2
Shiny Diamond (Pexels)

Smooth like silk, soft like butter

Like a butterfly flutter, your words melt into me

I can taste the soothing of your voice

Electricity vibrates from your lips like the wings of a hummingbird

I'm mesmerised and enchanted

You float through my ears and fill my mind with wonder

And I dance along to the rhythm of your words, losing myself in a dream

They twist me up like a swirl of chocolate

Roll me in a count of one thousand. Adorned by the pharaohs of Egypt

You touch me with gold with every word

And I save them all like treasure

Forever kept in secret, they trace the map to my heart

You sing to me with a melody that's unique to me

A lovers song

Its music is the soundtrack to my soul

I fall into it like water. Immersed in all that you say

You mould me into happy, sculpted by your inflexion

_____________________________

© Simon George 2023. All Rights Reserved.

_____________________________

surreal poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Simon George

I write poetry, fiction, and non-fiction. In 2021, I published my debut book "The Truth Behind The Smile" a self-help guide for your mental health based on my personal experience with depression. Go check it out.

IG: @AuthorSimonGeorge

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    Is it not remarkable how the sound of a single voice can affect us? Beautifully expressed here.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.