Poets logo

the sound of rain

a poem

By RhePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
the sound of rain
Photo by Raul Angel on Unsplash

The sound of rain on window panes

constant, soothing, drip-drop-drips

sends a calm into my brain

as flowers drink, petals like lips

and in time, the water brings

life to the Earth around my home

I fall asleep, but nature sings

a song that is my own

and in my dreams a garden bursts

boldly into bloom

colors vibrantly dispersed

across my living room

I traverse through the leaves and trees,

drink honey from the comb

I feel the grass and hear the bees

on journeys of their own

but as I wake to see the storm

has now come to an end

I pray that soon more rain will come

it’s peace, in me, will mend

surreal poetrynature poetry
3

About the Creator

Rhe

human making art

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 months ago

    Oh wow, this was absolutely wonderful! Loved your poem!

  • Vincent Manta2 months ago

    Gorgeous work. Strong word choices, images, and rhythm. Your poetry is a delight.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.