Poets logo

The Sound of Madness

Its tattooed on my Skin

By Susan Eileen Published 2 years ago 1 min read
The Sound of Madness
Photo by Ashwini Chaudhary on Unsplash

he Sound of Madness

Fear strikes once again

Surely poltergeists are here

But why should I fear

Hallucinations kick in

Its just the madness within

Bluebirds haunt me

Cardinals too

The red winged black bird?

No its just him

Its reminds of a time

When there was no madness within

I am snowed in

Now where do I begin

I am trapped in my head

Haunted by the undead

Can I feed on their souls?

Should I believe what in my head?

I cannot go with the flow

I’m simply a shell with no soul

You know what helps me think?

A little little drink

The worst decision I made

Was listening to the bartender in my head

I have lost all control

I can feel it in my soul

I am so snowed in

Where do I begin?

Like tattoo on my skin

The darkness harvests my soul

Can you make out my mind

And the darkness within

The pills make me high

The drunkards take me low

Why must I be haunted

By their tortured twisted souls.

Where do I begin? Its just the madness within

sad poetry

About the Creator

Susan Eileen

If you like what you see here, please find me on Amazon. I have two published books under the name of Susan Eileen. I am currently working on a selection of short stories and poems. My two published books are related to sobriety.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Susan Eileen Written by Susan Eileen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.