Poets logo

The Solitude of the Sea

flood my being

By Joao SoaresPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Solitude of the Sea
Photo by Keegan Houser on Unsplash

The sea stretches out before me,

Endless in its vast expanse.

The waves crash against the shore,

Their rhythm a steady dance.

The salt air fills my lungs,

As I stand here all alone.

The solitude of the sea,

Is a place I've come to know.

The gulls cry out above me,

Their calls a haunting sound.

The sea is both my comfort,

And the place where I am found.

Make each second worth remembering,

And cherish what you've got.

For time it passes quickly,

And cannot be bought or caught.

So take a breath and live each day,

With passion and with love.

For a moment in time is all we have,

And it's a gift from up above.

inspirationalperformance poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.