Poets logo

The Slushy Sweet Spot Remix

And Shameless Ooze

By The Dani WriterPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 2 min read
10
Photo by depositphotos.com

Still comfortable with,

“Done it before

will do it again.”

Got existence emergence ad infinitum

in my sights.

Gonna be life cytoplasm as a career objective.

The invisible medium no one sees

yet everyone needs

that looks like nothing

but is everything.

The gamut of simple to complex parts

that encompass even covert visionary dreams

of atomic structure

someday.

M e a s u r e l e s s

Cuz metric increments are for wusses.

Don’t need your evidence-based research for validation.

Don’t want your grubby greedy hands to seek

non-existent limits to my vastness

all up in mah substance.

And don’t hafta listen to one second of gripe about it.

Re: Laughter

—A Change of Leadership Advisory

while all the lamentable protests

I didn’t hear

laxative-effect backfire on you

when all you had to do was shut up.

I got this.

Actually

I got the whole enchilada, el cariño.

Y estas muy loco ‘bout

no capacity to mass market

institute T&C’s and extract a percentage

despite how long things been your way.

Re: Repercussions/Penalties

—Get over it or don’t.

But act up

play the fool

t r y sumptin’

and watch me exocytose your lysosomic ass.

Can easily make more of you.

Can kiss my cellular membranes on the way out.

This ain’t no dictatorship.

This is relaxation at nth degree level.

Self-sustainable organic operations

the wave of the now.

Better governance methods

add no profit margin to speak of.

Just a blanket jellified mix of

“Chill homey, you inside mega ‘me-time’

that got your back too.”

An ultra-cool stress obliterating protoplasm

that trades every stiff appendage for gelatinous free motion range.

Shameless ooze that calms minds

drowns external pressures,

seductively soothes peace

into every orifice with moistened lipid-protein layers

to accept and conform organic matter

better than coconut palm tree strung beach hammocks in Cozumel

where I am motionless deep ocean current without seas.

Got some laid-back gooeyness that caresses and frees.

Fluid-filled flotation bringing tension to its knees.

Any inflation rise, compulsory testing, or fuel shortages here?

Honey Chile, puh-leez!

Not through viscous elixir life liquid

where there’s all-you-can-drink juices

and leisure a prerequisite to reproduction.

Relax.

Make more matrix me.

Get laid out in mitotic/meiotic finesse

since I am essential calm,

a medium through which all serenity flows.

I could

hypothetically

afford to buy a latte,

kick up non-existent feet

and enjoy the enormity

of function in my formlessness

sensual satisfaction in my support serenade

The slushy sweet spot remix

where comprehension is not a requirement

since

so comfortable with

“Done it before

I will do it again.”

Photo by Alan John Lander Phillips on iStock Getty Images

I really appreciate that you read my poem! If you'd like to see more of my work, please check below.

If you enjoyed this or any of my other work, feel free to like, subscribe, tip, pledge, and/or share with friends and social media sites. If you wish to promote in other forums, you can secure permission @thedaniwriter

surreal poetryslam poetry
10

About the Creator

The Dani Writer

Explores words to create worlds with poetry, nonfiction, and fiction. Writes content that permeates then revises and edits the heck out of it. Interests: Freelance, consultations, networking, rulebook-ripping. UK-based

Medium

FB

Twitter

Insta

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (11)

Sign in to comment
  • Jonathan Townend2 years ago

    Certainly not what I expected but I really loved it. Interesting content and format❤️.

  • yet everyone needs that looks like nothing but is everything. **** That part reminds me of many simple things that we cannot live without. Thank you so much for sharing!

  • Caroline Jane2 years ago

    I want to squelch your poem... in a good way...🤣 like a giant stress releasing globule. A palpable metaphoric sweet spot! Love it. 🙌

  • Great words and loved the format. I love the unexpected , especially when it is this good.

  • KJ Aartila2 years ago

    Love it! I love how you make the scientific words/concepts poetic (my degree is cell bio) 😂 Heck - I love how you make all words poetic! Your use of language is exquisite. 💕

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    Love it 🥰

  • This Krebs Cycle was a mitochondria! You are super gifted with words. Loved your poem so much!

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Well done! I feel like you took us on a roller coaster ride of thoughts through your mind. I loved the formatting, too.

  • I like being honest in these comments. I have to be me and say what I'm thinking. As I began reading I thought the flow was great. It had a great rhythm. I was thinking this is well written. Then the mood seemed to change as did the rhythm. It seemed more harsh and dark. There was a negative spirit. Honestly I was turned off. I was ready to stop reading. I had look back to see who was the author... Sand Sea Sistar ... Okay, I need to continue reading this and understand what she's saying here. Oftentimes the author makes a difference... And this is an author whose works I enjoy. So, what did I read? What did I learn? I read a roller coaster of emotions. The wheel of life. The ups with the downs. The light and the dark and the light again. In the end, through it all, you were right back where you started - in your comfort zone - where you've done it before and you will do it again. Good work as always!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This sounds like an amazingly cool resignation letter. Love it!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Loving it!!! The sweet spot!!!💖😊💕

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.