Poets logo

The Silent Ocean Floor

A poetic journey through the yearning soul in the depths of suffering

By Felipe Pereira de AraújoPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
The Silent Ocean Floor
Photo by Ilona Froehlich on Unsplash

I am in the uttermost injury and torture.

My whole body crumbles, my bones becomes friable.

I knee over the icy shale,

Weeping, my Mortal Being screams:

-"I am thirsty for Freedom!

I see water everywhere...

Still I can't drink!

When will my prayers be heard?"

My heart has emerged in the glacial Nordic Seas;

Its frigid touch dilutes my life away...

Only a pale lifeless corpus sail in the abyssal waters...

No warmth, no flames of life.

I am the carcass of a hunted prey.

The tigerish sanguinary devours my vivaciousness,

І am no mоге...

I see it but yet I do not move.

I have been delivered to the Hawker.

The scarlet tint of my blood has gushed onto the white glacier.

And then I am dragged out back to the Ocean.

In the marine floor I lay.

Feebly opening my eyes...

The stygian wilderness embraces me.

Saline Loch of a godforsaken province.

Closing my stumbling eyes for the last time HOPELESSLY

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Felipe Pereira de Araújo

I`m a language enthusiast currently exploring seven languages.I usually write poems reflecting inner struggles of human emotions. Their writings are sincere reflections, sharing the purest feelings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.