Poets logo

I YEARN THOSE DAYS

Winter´s Embrace: A Longing for the lost Days

By Felipe Pereira de AraújoPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
I YEARN THOSE DAYS
Photo by jesse orrico on Unsplash

Drenched in darkness, I see...

The Angel of the night's mist has returned,

To steal the present and the future from my hands.

The disappearance of my memories

Tears my feelings apart within my body.

The only thing left for my soul is a vanishing fog.

Anger, sadness, cries, and yells overcome my reason;

Something lacks, my heart has darkened.

Winter came to me, kneeling over the icy rocks,

I feel the pit in my being.

I could have prepared, but I ignore the so-soon future;

I only feel the chilling of the wind.

How I miss those glorious days!

When my heart was filled with the happiness of others,

The ones that were my brothers and sisters

Were stolen from the reach of my arms,

I only hope for the sun to shine again in my whole being,

Waiting for its mellow hugs.

The storm shall pass, and on the rock, I stand; victory shall come.

And if the Watchmaker has mercy on this broken piece,

I'll be able to see the ones whose hearts were on mine and mine in theirs.

Friendshipsad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Felipe Pereira de Araújo

I`m a language enthusiast currently exploring seven languages.I usually write poems reflecting inner struggles of human emotions. Their writings are sincere reflections, sharing the purest feelings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.